UPDATES : Wadzanai Mhombera (Assistant Online Editor)

1040: Programme ends and that concludes our updates.

1037: The PG takes oath of office

1036: President Mnangagwa now swearing-in the Prosecutor- General Advocate Ray Goba

1035: Next Cde Davis Marapira, Lands, Agriculture and Rural Resettlement. 

1035: First is Cde Terrence Mukupe, Finance and Economic Planning

1033: President Mnangagwa now swearing-in Deputy Ministers. Deputy Ministers take oath of office

1032: Advocate Martin Dinha, Mashonaland Central

1031: Cde Webster Shamu, Mashonaland West

1031: Abednico Ncube, Mat South

1030: Cde Angeline Masuku, Bulawayo

1029: Cde Owen Ncube, Midlands

1028: Cde David Musabayana, Mash East

1027: He is followed by Cde Cain Mathema, Mat North

1026: She is followed by Cde Josiah Hungwe, Masvingo

1026 : Next is Cde Monica Mutsvangwa, Manicaland

1025: First is Mirriam Chikukwa, Harare

1023: Ministers of State take oath of office in front of the President

1022: Ministers of State now ready to take oath of office. President Mnangagwa swears-in Ministers of State

1018: President Mnangagwa takes to the podium again and asks Minister of State for Govt Scholarships in the President’s Office Dr Chris Mushohwe to take his oath of office

1017: Next is Cde Perrence Shiri,  Lands, Agriculture and Rural Resettlement Minister

1016: He is followed by Mines and Mining Development Minister Winston Chitando

1014: Next is Finance and Economic Planning Minister Cde Patrick Chinamasa

1013: Next is Cde Petronella Kagonye, Labour and Social Welfare Minister

1012: Next is Professor Paul Mavhima, Primary and Secondary Education Minister

1011: Next is Cde Supa Mandiwanzira, ICT and Cyber Security

1010: Sports, Arts and Recreation Minister Kazembe Kazembe follows.

1009: Next is Cde Ziyambi Ziyambi, Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs Minister

1008: Next is Cde July Moyo, Local Government, Public Works and National Housing

1007: Next is Professor Amon Murwira, Higher Education, Science and Technology Development

1006: Now its Sibusiso Moyo, Foreign Affairs and International Trade

1007: Dr Joram Gumbo is next, Transport and Infrastructural Development Minister.

1004: Next is Health and Child Care Minister Dr David Parirenyatwa

1003: Presidential Affairs and Monitoring of Govt Programmes Minister Cde Simbarashe Mumbengegwi is next to sign his oath of office.

1002: She is followed by Cde Simon Khaya Moyo, Energy and Power Development

1001: Next is Cde Priscah Mupfumira, Tourism and Hospitality Industry Minister

1000: Next is Industry, Commerce and Enterprise Development Minister Dr Mike Bimha

0959: Cde Oppah Muchinguri-Kashiri (Environment, Water and Climate) is next to pen her signature on assumption of duty papers.

0958: She is followed by Cde Kembo Mohadi, Defence, Security and War Veterans

0957:  Next is Cde Sithembiso Nyoni, Women and Youth Affairs

0955: First to sign the oath of office is Dr Obert Mpofu, Home Affairs and Culture Minister

0954: Ministers now taking the oath of office before the President.

0953: President Emmerson Mnangagwa takes to the podium to conduct the swearing-in ceremony.

0952: The  swearing-in ceremony for the new cabinet ministers is now underway at State House in Harare. The ceremony is live on ZBCtv.