President Emmerson Mnangagwa has made ministerial appointments and re-assigned cabinet ministers and deputy ministers and in the process created a ministry and plucked some portifolios from certain ministries.

Honourable Nqobizitha Mangaliso Ndlovhu is the new Minister of Environment, Climate Change, Tourism and Hospitality Industry, replacing Priscah Mupfumira who is facing a myriad of corruption scandals.

Dr Sekesai Nzenza is the new Minister of Industry and Commerce replacing Nqobizitha Ndlovu.

Professor Paul Mavhima leaves the Primary and Secondary Education Ministry to become the new Minister of Public Service, Labour and Social Welfare.

Ambasador Cain Mathema is the new Minister of Primary and Secondary Education. Kazembe Kazembe has been re-assigned to the Ministry of Home Affairs and Cultural Heritage and Jenfan Muswere has been promoted from deputy minister to be the Minister of Information, Communication Technology, Postal and Courier Services.

Honourable Daniel Garwe is leading a new ministry, the Ministry of National Housing and Social Amenities.

Marian Chombo becomes Deputy Minister of Local Government and Public Works. Former ZBC’S National FM DJ, Dingimuzi Phuti has been appointed Deputy Minister of ICT, Postal and Courier Services.

David Musabayana, a former Minister of State for Mashonaland East Province, is the new Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs and International Trade.

The new Deputy Minister of Youth, Sport, Arts and Recreation is Tinoda Machakaire, who replaces Yeukai Simbanegavi, who has been named Deputy Minister of the new National Housing and Social Amenities.

Clemence Chiduwa has been appointed Deputy Minister of Finance and Economic Development.

Raymore Machingura is the Deputy Minister of Higher and Tertiary Education, Innovation and Science and Technology Development.

Jennifer Mhlanga is Deputy Minister of Women’s Affairs, Community, Small and Medium Enterprise Development.