Four candidates are vying for the Zimbabwe Olympic Committee (ZOC) presidency, incumbent Admire Masenda, current vice Thabani Gonye, former Zimbabwe karate president Sensei Joe Rugwete and educationist Charles Mukaronda.

Four others are contesting for the vice president including former Zimbabwe Volleyball Association president Frederick Ndlovu,  Olympiad and 7-time medalist Kirsty Coventry, current vice president Thabani Gonye and Kweza Martin.

The post of treasurer has two candidates Nyangobi Cleopas and Sunguro Godfrey.

There are two women candidates in the elections – Kirsty Coventry & Zimbabwe Netball Association president Letticia Chipandu.

For board members, 18 candidates are vying for the five posts, Letticia Chipandu, Addison Chiware, Kirsty Coventry, Zimbabwe triathlon president Rick Fulton, former hockey association president Custom Kachambwa, Kweza Martin, Titus Madzingo, Shinga Magede, Lovemore Malianga, Stonard Mapfumo, Tapiwa Masinire, Stephen Mudawarima, Charles Mukaronda, Innocent Mukeredzi, Celso Ribeiro, Frederick Ndlovu, Joe Rugwete and Tendai Tagara.

The annual General Assembly of the ZOC will be held at Prince Edward High School on the 30th of April at 10am.

The elective AGM will be held in accordance with the ZOC constitution Article 20.