Zanu PF primary elections in Chipinge, Manicaland Province have been concluded with preliminary results indicating that Cde Enock Porusingazi and Cde Raymore Machingura have emerged victorious.

Preliminary reports are that in Chipinge Central constituency, Cde Machingura garnered 3039 votes, while the party’s provincial Vice Chairperson, Cde Dorothy Mabika managed 2589 votes.

The other two candidates, Cde Sheppard Mutingwende and Cde Moses Tasa recorded 783 and 294 votes respectively.

In Chipinge South, there were wild scenes as supporters celebrated Cde Porusingazi’s victory who reportedly defeated former Zanu Ndonga leader, Cde Wilson Kumbula, Cde Angela Hobwana and Cde Kipani Billa.

In Mashonaland West Province voting is expected to be concluded by tonight in the Zanu PF primary election rerun in five parliamentary constituencies namely: Zvimba North, Zvimba South, Chegutu East, Chegutu West and Makonde.

Election supervisor, Cde Sydney Nyanungo said the polling process should end tonight as there is no room for a further extension.

He said results have begun to trickle in from various polling centres.

However by, some ballot papers were still being dispatched to some four centres in Zvimba North.

Cde Nyanungo played down the possibility of nullification of any of the results, saying the complaints so far received do not warrant such action.

The reruns were ordered following reports of violation of the rules guiding the conduct of the first round of the primary elections as set out by the ruling party.