warriors 04-09-11.jpgZimbabwe have failed to qualify for the 2012 Africa Cup of Nations tournament to be co-hosted by Gabon and Equatorial Guinea, after losing 2-1 to Cape Verde.
The 10 teams which will join Gabon and Equatorial Guinea for the 2012 Afcon tournament are Botswana, Cote d’Ivoire, Burkina Faso, Senegal, Ghana, Guinea, Zambia, Libya, Angola, Tunisia, Mali and Niger.
Burkina Faso are however facing possible legal action over the alleged use of an unqualified player against Namibia which could see
them thrown out of the tournament.
Here are the results of other 2012 Afcon qualifier matches played Saturday:
Nigeria 2, Guinea 2
Ethiopia 4, Madagascar 2
Zambia nil, Libya nil
Mozambique 3, Comoros nil
Sudan nil, Ghana 2
Swaziland nil, Congo 1
Uganda nil, Kenya nil
Guinea-bissau nil, Angola 2
Tunisia 2, Togo nil
South Africa nil, Sierra-Leone nil
Liberia 1, Mali 2
Egypt 3, Niger nil
Chad 2, Malawi 2