Musician Progress Chipfumo and his motherland band have launched their sixth album titled ‘Progress Check’.

The album features ten songs that speaks on various social issues.

It is an album rich with mature teachings aptly defining how Chipfumo has equally matured with age.

‘Progress Check’ has songs namely ‘Chikuru Rudo’ which is a remix of the one he once did with Leonard Zhakata and Sulumani Chimbetu, ‘Vakarohwa Amai’, ‘Tokwe Mukosi’, ‘I Say Yes’, ‘Look Up The Sky’, ‘Rega Zvipore’, ‘Dai Ndaizviziva’, ‘Look Up The Sky’ remix and ‘Vabereki’.

The event saw other artists such as Ami Jamanda, Mascline Janyure and several others performing.

Guest speaker the Minister of Sport and Recreation, Cde Makhosini Hlongwane applauded Chipfumo for evaluating his work in his latest album ‘Progress Check’ dating back to 2002 when he started his musical career.

Chipfumo has produced six albums to date and these include ‘Let Them Know’, ‘Tsiurika’, ‘Ndinovatenda Nei’, and ‘Hold My Hand’.

The latest offering ‘Progress Check’ was produced by Clive Mono Mukundu and Tapiwa Jera also known as Maselo.