The 317th ordinary session of the Zanu PF Politburo says decisions on all the disciplinary cases brought before the national committee have been made and will be announced to the affected individuals in their provinces.

Addressing journalists at the end of the Politburo meeting in Harare today, Zanu PF secretary for Information and Publicity, Cde Simon Khaya Moyo said those fired from the party at the 2017 the congress remain expelled and will have to follow constitutional requirements.

“After hearing a report presented by the National Chairperson, Cde Oppah Muchinguri Kashiri, the Politburo endorsed that those expelled and confirmed by the 2017 Extraordinary Congress remain so and can only reapply for admission as stipulated by the party’s constitution,” said Cde Khaya Moyo.

The names of those who were expelled constituted mainly members of the G40 cabal who include former Vice President Phelekezela Mphoko, former First Lady Grace Mugabe, Professor Jonathan Moyo, Saviour Kasukuwere and Patrick Zhuwawo.

Cde Khaya Moyo also confirmed that after Cde Muchinguri-Kashiri’s report, the party approved the proposed new party regalia but issues regarding the party preparations for the coming harmonised elections including the election manifesto, principles and guidelines governing primary elections were postponed to another day.

He said Minister Muchinguri Kashiri will also report back to all provincial chairpersons on cases affecting various provinces.

The Politburo session saw the admission of businessman and transport operator, Mr Kenneth Musanhi into the party’s highest decision making body in the absence of congress, the Politburo.

This follows the announcement made by President Emmerson Mnangagwa in Shamva district over a month ago when he said Mashonaland Central Province needed more representation in the Politburo as Retired Chief Air Marshal Perrance Shiri was the only member from the province.