President Jacob Zuma is set to swear in new ministers and deputy ministers in Pretoria today.

The new members of the national executive were appointed by President Zuma late on Thursday night.

Ministers who were already serving in cabinet in other portfolios, as well as serving deputy ministers moving to new portfolios, do not have to be sworn in again.

Presidential spokesperson Mr Bongani Ngqulunga said the swearing in ceremony for the new ministers and deputy ministers will take place today at the Sefako Makgatho Presidential Guest House in Pretoria.