Three new cabinet ministers have been sworn in by President Robert Mugabe at State House in Harare this Tuesday.

The ministers are Justice, Legal and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Cde Happyton Bonyongwe, Youth Development, Indigenisation and Economic Empowerment Minister Cde Chiratidzo Mabuwa and Tourism, Environment and Hospitality Industry Minister Cde Edgar Mbwembwe.

Three Ministers of State also took the oath of office in front of President Mugabe today. These are Dr Paul Chimedza (Masvingo) Cde Webster Shamu (Mashonaland West), and Cde Thokozile Mathuthu (Matabeleland North).

Notable absentees at the swearing-in ceremony were the new Minister of State for Matabeleland South Ambassador Maboyi Ncube and Welfare Services for War Veterans, War Collaborators, former Political Detainees and Restrictees Minister Cde Cain Mathema.