The Minister of Higher and Tertiary Education, Science and Technology Development, Professor Amon Murwira has appointed board members for the National Biotechnology Authority.

Announced the 8-member board, the Minister urged them to be self starters and warned them against laziness.

“If you are tired, rest, we don’t want people who want to disturb others working and I urge you today to work wholeheartedly for your country,” he said.

The newly appointed board chairperson, Professor Florence Mutambanengwe said her team is raring to go and is eager to learn and implement technology systems.

“We are raring to go, we are not saying we are experts but together we can achieve bigger results,” she said.

Other members include Mr Elisha Moyo, Dr Fungayi Chatiza, Mr Zephania Dhlamini, Ms Gugu Nolwandhle Mahlangu, Dr Mhosisi Masocha, Dr Joseph Mufandaedza and Mrs Rungano Karimanzira.