The Mighty Warriors technical team has finally announced a 30 member provisional team for the COSAFA tournament set for Bulawayo next month.

Coach Sithethelewe ‘Kwinji 15’ Sibanda and assistant coach Paddington Chinyan’anya named their squad amid revelations the two were involved  in a selection impasse with the former going for a squad that have players from all teams while the latter advocated for the best talent.

The provisional squad which is expected in camp on the 20th of this month blends experience and youth.

Full list of the provisional squad:


Chido Dzingirai (Correctional Queens)

Pretty Matshazi (New Orleans)

Sheba Rauli (Auckland)

Manyara Mandara  (Mwenezana)

Precious Mudyiwa (Cosa)



Nobuhle Majika (Inline Academy)

Sheila Makoto (Blue Swallows)

Nobukhosi Ncube (New Orleans)

Lynett Mutokuto (Black Rhinos)

Danai Bhobho (Harare City)

Edline Mutumbami (Blue Swallows)

Rufaro Machingura (Blue Swallows)

Fortunate Nyoka (Zvishavane)



Marjory Nyaumwe (Correctional Forces)

Rejoice Kapfumvuti (Inline Academy)

Vimbai Mharadzi (Blue Swallows)

Daisy Kaitano (Black Rhinos)

Eunice Chibanda (Black Rhinos)

Greater Bande (Cyclone)

Miranda Ncube (Mwenezana )

Talent Mandaza (Black Rhinos)

Rutendo Madongorere (ZRP Queens)



Rutendo Makore (Black Rhinos)

Priviledge Mupeti (MSU)

Berita Kabwe (Correctional Forces)

Kudakwashe Basopo (Black Rhinos)

Ethel Chinyerere (Blue Swallows)

Susan Nyama (Herentals)

Concilia Madotsha (Faith Drive)

Colleta Jesinawo (Cyclone)

12 countries are expected to take part in the COSAFA women’s tournament which roars into life on the 13th of next month in Bulawayo.