A strong 20 member Mighty Warriors squad has left for the senior women’s COSAFA Cup to be hosted by South Africa in Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape from this Wednesday the 12th to the 22th of September.

Coach, Sithethelelwe ‘Kwinje 15’ Sibanda chose a 20 member team that includes three goalkeepers; Chido Dzingirai, Sheba Rauli and Lindiwe Magwede

Veteran defender, Nobuhle Majika, Danai Bhobho, Nobukhosi Ncube, Lynette Mutokuto, Sheila Makoto blue and Sithembile Nyoni also make the grade.

Also in the team are Emmaculate Msipa, Mavis Chirandu, Felistas Muzongondi, Marjory Nyaumwe and Kudzai Chiparaushe.

Strikers include Rutendo Makore, Berita Kabwe and Erina Jeke who earned a recall after good showings, Shamiso Mutasa, Maud Mafusire and Susan Nyama.

Zimbabwe is drawn in Group C alongside Swaziland, Namibia and Uganda.

Group A comprises of South Africa, Botswana, Madagascar and Malawi while Zambia, Cameroon, Lesotho and Mozambique are in Group B.