mutambara arthur 27.09.11.jpgFive MDC legislators in the Professor Welshman Ncube camp have formally crossed over to the camp led by Professor Arthur Mutambara.

The announcement by the five parliamentarians, including Deputy Speaker of the House of Assembly, Mrs. Nomalanga Khumalo, who joined the Mutambara-led faction, was made by the party national chairman, Mr. Joubert Mudzumwe at a media conference held in Harare.

Others legislators who made their allegiance to MDC-M are Mr. Maxwell Dube, Zinti Mnkandla, Khembo Dube and Dalumuzi Khumalo.

Mrs. Nomalanga Khumalo who was at loggerheads with Professor Ncube for the past few months has been appointed Vice President of MDC-M party with immediate effect.


The defections by five members of parliament from Professor Ncube faction to the one led by Professor Mutambara coincided with the MDC’s National Council appointments of the new party’s executive committee.