Matabeleland Tuskers were officially crowned champions of the 2016/2017 pro-50 championship after a convincing 9-wicket victory over Mashonaland Eagles at Harare Sports Club.

After bowling first Matabeleland Tuskers were impressive with the ball.

John Nyumbu and Brian Vitori both took 3 wickets as Mashonaland Eagles were bowled out for 208 runs.

Chamunorwa Chibhabha top-scored for the hosts with 65 runs while Nathan Waller fell just two runs short of a half century.

Save for the two contributions by Chibhabha and Waller Mashonaland Eagles struggled with the bat.

Needing 209 runs Matabeleland Tuskers were more proficient with Brian Nyumbu top scoring with 105 as Craig Ervine ended unbeaten on 57.

Matabeleland Tuskers were crowned the pro-50 champions after Mountaineers had scooped the Logan Cup title.