0940: We end our updates here. Thank you.

0936: The newly sworn VPs are now having a photo session at State House.

0933: The two VPs pledge to uphold the constitution and discharge their duties to the best of their abilities.

0931: It is now time for CJ Malaba to lead Vice President Kembo Mohadi to take his oath of office.

0929: CJ Malaba now swearing in Vice President Retired General Dr Constantino Chiwenga. VP Chiwenga has just taken his oath of office and has now put his signature.

0928: Welcome to live updates from State House, in Harare, where the two Vice Presidents of the Republic of Zimbabwe are being sworn-in today. The VPs will take their oaths of office before Chief Justice Luke Malaba. This follows the inauguration of President Emmerson Mnangagwa on Sunday 26 August at the National Sports Stadium.