Yesterday, President Robert Mugabe officially opened the 5th and final session of the 8th Parliament of Zimbabwe, and here are some of the bills, Acts and protocols to be debated in parliament for adoption and amendment during the session.

  1. National Prosecuting Authority Act.
  2. Public Debt Management Act.
  3. Child Justice Bill.
  4. Coroner’s Office Bill.
  5. Constitutional Court Bill.
  6. Companies Amendment Bill.
  7. Prisons, and Correctional Service Bill.
  8. Disaster Risk Management Bill.
  9. Insolvency Bill.
  10. Judicial Laws Amendment Bill.
  11. Estate Administrators Amendment Bill.
  12. Shop Licenses Amendment Bill.
  13. Labour Law Amendment Bill.
  14. Public Entities and Corporate Governance.
  15. Cooperating Societies Amendment Bill.
  16. Land Developers Bill.
  17. Protocol Amending the Marrakesh Agreement establishing the World Trade Organisation.
  18. Mines and Minerals Bill.
  19. Mineral Exploration and Marketing Corporation Bill.
  20. Gold Trade Act.
  21. Precious Stones Act.
  22. Motor Vehicle Accident Fund.
  23. Cyber Crime and Cyber Security Bill.
  24. Electronic Transactions and Electronic Commerce Bill.
  25. Data Protection Bill.
  26. Teaching Professions Council Bill.
  27. Smuggling of Migrants Protocol.
  28. Protocol against the Illicit Manufacturing of, and Trafficking in Firearms, their Parts and Components and Ammunition.
  29. Mandatory Sentencing for Rape and Sexual Abuse Bill.
  30. Defence Forces Act.