President Emmerson Mnangagwa has sworn in members of the Zimbabwe Anti-Corruption Commission (ZACC), marking the beginning of the renewed fight against corruption in the country.

The swearing in of the anti-graft commission is a step in the right direction in bringing confidence and attracting investment in Zimbabwe.

Indeed, Zimbabwe’s prisons will soon be open for business.

Seven commissioners have been sworn in and these are inFungayi Jessie Majome, Gabriel Chaibva, Frank Muchengwa, Thandiwe Thando Mlobane, John Makamure, Kuziva Phineas Murapa, Michaeal Dennis Santu and the 8th Commissioner is Mabel Ndakaripa Hungwe who was in absentia.

The commission will be comprised of five men and four women, including the chair Justice Loice Matanda-Moyo.

The commissioners have pledged to work hard and eliminate corruption.

Justice Matanda-Moyo said the commission will discharge its mandate without fear or favour.

“Our commission is here to fully discharge our constitutional mandate and those found wanting will be brought to book as we seek to achieve the Zimbabwe that we all want, towards a middle income economy by 2030,” she said.

This is the fourth commission to be sworn in since the establishment of ZACC.

This commission is unique in that it is the first to be selected through interviews in public and is led by a woman who is a High Court judge with vast experience in prosecution.

With the political will, there is no doubt that Zimbabweans will say good bye to corruption.