FC Platinum today released their provisional list of players who will compete in the 2018 Total CAF Champions League as the Zvishavane based side braces for an appearance in Africa’s biggest club competition.

It is just over a month before FC Platinum begins their African safari campaign.

In view of the competitive nature of the CAF Champions League, FC Platinum coach, Norman Mapeza has strengthened his squad in a bid to make the 2017 Zimbabwean league champions a more formidable unit in 2018.

In its provisional squad, the platinum miners named Cameroonian Albert Eonde and Zambian Shadreck Mayembe.

The squad: 

Goalkeepers: Petros Mhari, Wallace Magalane and Francis Tizayi.

Defenders: Raphael Muduviwa, Jameson Mukombwe, Elvis Moyo, William Sitima, Gift Bello and Lawrence Mhlanga.

Midfielders:  Winston Mhango, Nqobizitha Masuku, Liberty Chakoroma, Never Tigere, Kelvin Madzongwe, Marshall Mudewe, Hillary Bakacheza, Rahman Kutsanzira, Rodwell Chinyengetere, Bret Amidu and Ali Sadiki.

Strikers:  Mkhokheli dube, Gift Mbweti, Albert Eonde, Shadreck Mayembe, Nigel Papias and Charles Sibanda.

FC Platinum begin their African safari campaign with an away trip to Angola where they face Desportivo de Agosto on the weekend of 9-11 February, before playing the preliminary round return leg a week later.