phillip-chiyangwa 04.04.11.jpgThe Affirmative Action Group (AAG)’s whole national executive has resigned.

The AAG national executive resigned after holding a meeting with the agenda to chart the future of the empowerment organisation after alleged unilateral appointments by the founding president and chairman of the AAG’s founders’ council, Mr. Phillip Chiyangwa.

Differences emerged in the AAG after Mr. Chiyangwa allegedly co-opted two individuals to the national executive, one of whom is former ZIFA CEO, Henrietta Rushwaya, without the approval of the national executive.

Emerging from the extra ordinary meeting of the national consultative committee, former AAG executive director, Dr. Davison Gomo confirmed that all the 8 committee members unanimously agreed to resign over the individualisation and personalisation of the empowerment organisation.

Dr. Gomo said the AAG’s council is now free to elect a new executive to replace the resigned group.

The former AAG executive had Supa Mandiwanzira as its president, three vice presidents, namely Sam Ncube, Themba Mliswa and Advocate Farai Mtamangira.

Other members included secretary general Tafadzwa Musarara, Elifas Mashaba treasurer general, national committee member Chamu Chiwanza and the executive director Dr. Davison Gomo.